Glossy Box – July 2014

My glossy box has finally come and not a moment to soon I’ve been very excited for the arrival of this stars and stripes themed box since the moment I found out it was such an awesome design (don’t ask i like to reuse the boxes to organise things)  I’ll do a first impressions on the products too rather than full reviews which should come later

DSC_0089

DSC_0090_edited

 

DSC_0092

DSC_0093

Pure Castile soap

Plus points

  • Certified fair trade
  • Organic
  • Decent sized sample

 Negative points

  • Smells nasty despite the unscented claims
  • Very runny so I doubt it will lather well but I will persevere and try it and see. (maybe on one of my going to the gym days)

DSC_0095

 

 

Color Club nail polish in Glossy seal

The colour was designed just for us glossybox subscribers – How thoughtful 🙂

Plus points

  • It only needs one coat to cover (even though it says it needs two)
  • Intense colour
  • Very quick to dry for a thick one coat polish
  • Full size sample (wohoo)

Negatives

  • Sadly it is a US brand so for me shipping usually puts me off…..

DSC_0097

 

ABSOLUTE New York – Perfecting Eyeshadow Primer

I love getting new primers to try, it’s something most including myself beauty bloggers use daily so we do tend to run out

Plus

  • Full sized sample
  • Reasonably priced
  • Texture when swatched on hand was good
  • Smelt okay

Negative

  • Only seems to be available in the US – I know this is a US themed box but shipping time cost always out weighs the savings or excitement for me.

DSC_0099

 

Bellapierre Cosmetics – Mineral Lipstick – Cat walk

I’m thrilled with this shade, its just a subtle wash of colour – my lips but better kind of shade

Plus

  • Full size
  • Amazing coverage
  • Beautiful Shade
  • Very luxurious packaging

Negatives

  • Price to buy £20.00

 

DSC_0100

 

Carmex Lip balm

I already have one of these so I do like having a spare as I have a tendancy to loose little things like this.

Plus

  • Reasonable price
  • Handy size
  • It does what it says on the tin and it does it well

Negative

  • I jumped on the bandwagon of maybeline babylips so already have lots of balms sadly this will end up at the back of my drawer..

So that was my Glossybox, feel free to add a link to yours to the comments below and don’t forget the click the follow button at the top of the page 🙂

Debs

 

Leave a Reply

