My Make Up Collection Tour

Okay given make up and cosmetics and beauty related things are my biggest vice…I figured I should introduce it to you alongside of my organisation methods. (and occasional lack)

DSC_0195

Muji Drawers

So let us begin first I have my Muji drawers – I absolutely had to get some of these and it wasn’t (oddly enough) anything to do with whatever Karadashian show was on TV because I don’t watch a lot of TV, I was looking for storage solutions seen them on a few blogs and figured they were the right depth for most products, easy to clean and organise so I went out and got 2 lots of the five drawer sets – much cheaper than buying the same size from ebay too.

 

DSC_0197

 

Lipsticks!!!

 

DSC_0199

Okay I have a little bit of an addiction to lipsticks – last year I wanted everything bright or full on colour – this year I’m addicted to nudes and light but subtle shades to enhance, the lipstick stand I got very cheap on Ebay which cost just under £3.00 each

Whats in my drawers?

DSC_0201 DSC_0202

Okay the tweezers you see in drawer 1 – those are my holy grail tweezers I was sent in  Glossy box and swear by. They were by vintage cosmetics and not only was the design ultra cute – they are the absolute best tweezers I have ever owned and I recommend investing in a set.

DSC_0203 DSC_0204

 

DSC_0205 DSC_0206

Drawer 5 – yes I have a bit of an addiction to eyeliners….

DSC_0207 DSC_0208

 

DSC_0209 DSC_0210

Little Pink box

(2 on the over all picture) this was such a handy buy – I am forever loosing little bobby pins and my husband hates finding them all over so I got this handy little thing from Ebay to keep them all in. Not bad for 99p

DSC_0212

 

My main drawers

I keep all of my loose potted eye shadow in a cutlery drawer to keep them all organised and whilst the sit on their sides I can see the shades clearly. I have a little bit of a thing for palettes too, they sit on top of each other so I moved some around so you could see them a little better – but I think most beauty junkies have lots of palettes usually.

 

DSC_0213 DSC_0214

Drawer One

this is what most people would consider a junk drawer but this is what I use daily or at least every other day otherwise it gets moved, there are quite a lot of things in there but I use virtually all of them.

Drawer Two

The nexy drawer down is where I keep all my sunglasses (under the hair dryer) I have about 15 pairs of shades, because it is so damned sunny I need to match them up to my outfit…

DSC_0215DSC_0216 DSC_0217

My perfume stand

Actually a glass cake stand but I loved the simplicity of having them all displayed nicely – I tipped over the black holder with my samples in on purpose – I don’t just keep it like that!

DSC_0218

My hairbrush box

A DIY project using an empty container my ELF nail polish block came in painted up with a variety of polishes – still a work in progress.

DSC_0219

Nail Polish Collection. 

DSC_0220

The stand and my cosmetic subscription boxes in their reused forms.

Left – the over all view of it – looking a bit untidy – if all my glossy boxes matched it wouldn’t look so untidy.  the top right of the stand there is a fish bowl – I keep all my samples in there and it reminds me to keep trying new things rather than just ramming them into a dark corner

Middle – my hair care products that aren’t in my everyday drawer

Right – random face washes I am yet to try but are in there before I use any others I buy.

DSC_0221 DSC_0222 DSC_0223

Left – various pampering – I love lancome but for the average person its quite expensive – I got these for my wedding and they were worth it but I can’t afford it all the time so I use it as a pamper treat – in the bottom box is an orange colour sanctuary bottle – this is a tonic for the skin – highly recommend it, one of my absolute favourites, smells amazing sinks in seamlessly – i won’t go on.

Middle – general skin pampering and bath cremes and lotions.

Right – the left box is nail and hand things the top right one is bath bombs – I LOVE keeping them in a box when I open it it feels like stepping into lush – we don’t have them over here…. and the bottom box is a bit odds and sods.

 

 

DSC_0224 DSC_0225   DSC_0228

My biggest vice

Definitely make up brushes….and this is after I sorted them out earlier this week and got rid of them.

DSC_0229

Bathroom bits

I got the bed head sets from amazon for about 20 pounds a set – cheaper than most places and given I have short hair I only use a Little anyway so this will last ages.

DSC_0230 DSC_0231

 

Nail art book

last but not least – this is a nail art book with little cute stickers in lots of colours and designs – when I ordered these I expected all similar and boring or obscure but not cool – what I got was every sheet was different and a varity of colours for about 3.70.  I just added them to  a photo album with the non adhesive plastic type covers over the pages, mine came from muji for £2.00DSC_0232

 

And that is it. Hopefully this is getting updated soon as I have ordered different storage and I want a  cleaner overall look.

One thought on “My Make Up Collection Tour

  1. Pingback: Make up organisation overhaul | A Touch Of British Sparkle

Leave a Reply

